Reasons to lose weight

I wrote this list 2 years ago when I started to get serious about WLS.. I was over 440 at the time

Because I want to be able to walk to the mail box.

Because I want to be able to help my Grandma garden.

I want to be able to cook dinner or do dishes without sitting in a chair

Because I want to be able to walk around the mall without getting short of breath and wanting to cry.

Because I want to be able to walk around the park for events or street fairs without wanting to die before I am half way done.

Because I want to be able to walk on the beach in the sand.

Because I want to play in the waves and be able to walk out through slushy wet sand.

Because I want to travel by plane.Because I want to be able to drive long distances without my knees hurting so badly.

Because I want to be able to sight see when I travel.

Because I want to be able to fit into booths in restaurants.Because I want to not have to worry I will get too big for my car.

Because I want to be able to drive safely without a seatbelt extender.

Because I want to be able to sit in any chair without fear of collapse or getting stuck.

Because I want to be able to ride amusement park rides (I haven’t been able to since I was 16)

Because I am tired of having to squeeze through tight spots and ending up with bruises.

Because I want to have a lap not just a knee.

Because I want to be able to sit on the floor without having my legs strait out in front of me.Because I want to be able to get up off the floor and not look like a fat 2 year old with my butt up in the air.

Because I want to be able to get in and out of a swimming pool using a ladder.

Because I want to be able to cross my legs not my ankles.Because I want to bend over without making an umph noise.

I want to be able to trim my toenails.

I want to be able to polish my own toenailsI want to be able to shave my legs.

I want to be able to put on my shoes without just slipping my foot into them.

Because my cholesterol was too high.

I want to be in as good as shape as my grandma at least.I want to not sweat with the least amount of effort.Because my triglycerides were too high.

Because I want to be able to ride a bike.

Because I want to be able to go walking around the neighborhood.

I want to be able to actually swim laps not just float.

I am tried of being the fattest person in the room.

I am tired of being the fattest person I know personally.

I am tired of being the fattest person in my family (both sides)

I am tired of Hurting so badly.

I am tried of every step being an effort.

I want to be able to buy clothes in plus size stores not just catalogs.

I want to be able to buy clothes in any store.

I want to have more choice of what I can wear.

I don’t want to HAVE to sew my own clothing.

I am tired of bathing suits that look like knee length dresses when wet.

I want to keep walking.

I want to dance at all.

I want to someday have my knees replaced.

I want One Size Fits All clothes to actually fit me.

I want to be able to wear rings and not have it look like I am retaining water.

I want to be able to wear bangle bracelets.

I want to feel healthier.

I want to be healthier.

I want to enjoy my life more

I want to know I can change my life

I want to know I am strong enough to fix what I destroyed (my health)

I want to not always get so much sicker than everyone else

I want to be able to buy a pretty braI want to be able to use a regular tape measure (not a quilting one)

I want to be able to shop in any store for anything

I want to be able to shop in a store without a motor cart

I want to be able to stand in line if I need to.

I want to be able to weigh on a normal medical scale

Because I want to weigh on a regular home scale

I want to actually see something through to the end

I want someone to be able to hug me and get their arms all the way around me

I am tired of being bigger around then I am tall

I miss my cheekbones, I have nice high cheekbones and you can’t see them.

Leave a comment

Filed under WLS

Leave a Reply

